Welcome Visitor. Today is Tuesday, June 25, 2024. Sign-on
Follow Us On Facebook
Governor names new WKCTC Board members
Mary Hammond appointed to WKCTC Board

PADUCAH, KY (November 20, 2014) - Gov. Steve Beshear recently announced the appointment of Mary Hammond and Jason E. Jones as new members to the West Kentucky Community and Technical College Board of Directors.

The new members were introduced at a joint meeting of the WKCTC Board and the Paducah Junior College, Inc. Board of Trustees held today at the Anderson Technical Building. PJC is the foundation of WKCTC.Jason Jones

The governor also reappointed to the board Larry Kelley of Bardwell, Shirley Moore Menendez, Deborah Edmonds and Steven Grinnell, all of Paducah, and Jennifer Smith of Mayfield.

Hammond, a Paducah resident, is the executive director of the Paducah Convention & Visitors Bureau. She will serve on the board through April 3, 2020. Jones, a Benton resident, is a banker with Community Financial Services Bank. He will serve on the board through April 3, 2018.

The 10-member West Kentucky Community and Technical College Board of Directors is composed of seven community leaders appointed by the Governor of the Commonwealth of Kentucky. The additional three members consist of elected representatives from WKCTC faculty, staff and student body.

Printer-friendly format

Do you know someone else who would like to see this?
Your Email:
Their Email:
(Will be included with e-mail)
Secret Code

In the box below, enter the Secret Code exactly as it appears above *


website hit 
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: