Welcome Visitor. Today is Saturday, May 25, 2024. Sign-on
Follow Us On Facebook
Gov. Beshear Announces Appointments to Boards of Kentucky Colleges, Universities, and Higher Education
FRANKFORT, Ky.(June 9, 2010) Gov. Steve Beshear announced appointments today to Kentucky college and university boards and higher education authorities.
“Education and economic development are two of the highest priorities of my administration, and that is why it is critical that we continue to appoint talented people to serve in these board positions,” said Gov. Beshear.  “The people who will serve these colleges and universities have a great responsibility – to help guide higher education for thousands of students across the state, which in turn shapes our future workforce and economic success in Kentucky.”
Eastern Kentucky University Board of Regents –
Appoint:        Ernest Matt House, of London, Healthcare CEO
                        David W. Tandy, of Louisville, attorney
Kentucky State University Board of Regents –
Appoint:          David J. Guarnieri, of Frankfort, attorney
Reappoint:     Charles Whitehead, of Villa Hills, retired
Morehead State University Board of Regents –
Appoint:        Patrick E. Price, of Flemingsburg, attorney
                        David V. Hawpe, of Louisville, retired journalist
Murray State University Board of Regents –
Appoint:       Dr. Jerry Sue Thornton, of Moreland Hills, president of Cuyahoga Community College
                        Harry Lee Waterfield II, of Frankfort, life insurance company executive
                        Mrs. Susan Shaffer Guess, of Paducah, marketing director for Paducah Bank
Northern Kentucky University Board of Regents –
Appoint:          Mrs. Elizabeth Lee Thompson, of Nicholasville, attorney
                        Nathaniel G. Smith, of Ft. Mitchell, partner SSK Communities
University of Kentucky Board of Trustees –
Appoint:       William Stamps Farish Jr., of Versailles, horse breeder
                        Oliver Keith Gannon, of Mt. Sterling, self-employed businessman
                        Terry Mobley, of Lexington, representing alumni                       
University of Louisville Board of Trustees –
Appoint:        Mrs. Augusta Brown Holland, of Louisville, developer
Robert Walton Rounsavall III, of Prospect, business executive with Dixie Real Properties LLC
Reappoint:   Marie K. Abrams, of Prospect, representing alumni
Western Kentucky University Board of Regents –
Reappoint:   Melissa B. Dennison, of Glasgow, pediatrician
                        Laurence J. Zielke, of Louisville, attorney
Kentucky Authority for Educational Television –
Appoint:        Angela Dixon Cain, of Walton, homemaker      
                        Laura Brewer Ladd, of Lexington, interior designer
Kentucky Community and Technical College System Board of Regents –
Appoint:          Carl Ronald James, of Paducah, river industry executive
Higher Education Assistance Authority Board of Directors –
Appoint:       Lawrence L. Jones II, of Prospect, attorney
                        Becky Ruth Lamb, of Prospect, director of Humana National Network Operations
                        Lisa Ann Payne, of Prospect, economic development leader E.ON US
                        Carla A. Blanton, of Lexington, public relations consultant
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education –
Appoint:          Dennis M. Jackson, of Paducah, Paducah Public School administrator
Reappoint:      Marcia Milby Ridings, of London, attorney

Printer-friendly format

Do you know someone else who would like to see this?
Your Email:
Their Email:
(Will be included with e-mail)
Secret Code

In the box below, enter the Secret Code exactly as it appears above *


website hit 
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: